City of Parkway Village
Parkway Village is a home-ruled city located in Jefferson County, Kentucky.  It is completely surrounded by Metro Louisville.  Parkway Village is bounded on the west by S Preston St, on the north by the south side of Clarks Lane, on the south by Packard Avenue, and on the east by an imaginary line near Parklawn Drive, east of Alexander Avenue.

The governing body for the City of Parkway Village is the Board of Commissioners consisting of a Mayor and four Commissioners.  All Commission members are elected by registered voters residing in Parkway Village.  The Board of Commissioners meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm at Audubon Park City Hall, 3340 Robin Road, Louisville KY 40213.  All meetings are open to the public.

The City Commission has enacted a Parkway Village Code of Ordinances.  All Kentucky Statutes and Metro Louisville Ordinances apply to residents of the City unless the Parkway Village code presents additional or more specific regulations.  Much of the Code of Ordinances are contained herein.  Upon request, an appointment may be made with a City official to view the complete Code.  Copies are provided at a rate of $.25 per page.
If you have any comments, questions, or concerns, please send us a message.